Just a Bit of Friday Fun

“Oh come on for God’s sake,” I huffed. But not out loud. My arse was sore from lying in the one spot for so long, trying to hold still and be focussed. Girl in WoodsBut it was boring and tedious. Seriously, what the hell was I thinking?

Actually, I knew exactly what I was thinking. She was cute and I’d been after her for a while. All that time spent watching, trying to pick the right moment, the right time to make my approach. Problem was that I was quite scared of her Father, so I wasn’t too sure how to get close to her without him getting seriously pissed-off. I’ll be honest, he would have been right to be pissed-off. It wasn’t like I wanted to sit and have a meaningful discourse with her. Nope, just wanted… well you know how it goes, just a meal and let nature run her course.

 

So, I waited and bided my time. It was a bit sad really. I’d taken to stalking her on her way home and on her way to the shops. But, there were always people around and I’m really a bit of a loner. Then last Friday I followed her through the little copse just down the road from her Nan’s house. I remember thinking ‘Ha ha, this is it, I’ll just nip down and present myself in front of her’. But blow me if her Dad didn’t turn up! He scolded her for walking alone through the trees. I overheard him say that next week he would walk her to her Nan’s door and then, after he was finished work, he’d pick her up again. A grin as wide as my face broke over me at the thought of what I could finally do. As long as my timing was perfect. Piece of cake.

So this is my one and only chance. ‘Oh, oh, oh!’ Hold still, hold still, she’s coming. Finally she’s coming. I can hear the door creaking open. Pull the covers up. Hold still.

“Hi Granny, my goodness me, what big eyes you have!”

Ian Andrew
Australia
Whilst listening to Liam Clancy (Favourites 1 & 2)
 Girl Image © Can Stock Photo Inc. / dundanim
Leave a Reply

